Send Your Data
Do not log out of or close the app until all data has been transferred.
If your drivers have struggled to maintain a mobile data signal during their schedule, their device is likely to have POD and other data stored on it. This information can be transferred via Wi-Fi when the driver arrives back at the depot. This process can take a little bit of time, and the MWF application is designed to ensure all data has been sent before the app can be logged out and closed.
If a user closes the app before this process has finished, it could result in data being lost. Therefore, it is essential that each user checks that the schedule on their device has been completed upon return to the depot and that the device can be logged out successfully. When logging out, if a message pops up stating, ‘Data is being transferred, do not close the app before it confirms the user is logged out. Failure to do so could result in data loss.
For more information on our Mobilise solution please visit https://vigosoftware.com/mobile-mwf/